Digital Clock and Date

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

Document

Please view the document I uploaded for you using Google docs.

To view the document, CLICK HERE and sign in.

Thank you.

--

James F. Valley
(866)786-9885 Phone and Fax

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

Fwd: arts



---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Julie Goings <jgoings@pccua.edu>
Date: Wed, Jan 9, 2013 at 8:56 AM
Subject: arts
To: 


Don't forget to ask your students if anyone is interested in majoring in Art or Graphics.

They need to come see me today!




--

James F. Valley
(866)786-9885 Phone and Fax

Monday, January 7, 2013

Fwd: FW: phones



---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Julie Goings <jgoings@pccua.edu>
Date: Mon, Jan 7, 2013 at 4:48 PM
Subject: FW: phones
To:

Cell phone usage is a problem for all instructors.
The students are NOT to use phones during class (texting, internet, FB, etc.)

 

I recommend that teachers tell the students on DAY 1 that this will not be tolerated…..and ENFORCE it.

 

First offense, give a warning. 2nd offense, take the phone & give it back at the end of class. 3rd offense, bring the phone to me & we will have a conference. I will probably have the parent pick the phone up after school.

 

Remember, our rules are only effective if we are consistent & fair.

Don't start out accepting behavior you don't want to see!

 




--

James F. Valley
(866)786-9885 Phone and Fax

Friday, November 30, 2012

Fwd: smoking



---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Julie Goings <jgoings@pccua.edu>
Date: Fri, Nov 30, 2012 at 12:45 PM
Subject: smoking
To: Amy Boyd < amy@amyboydlaw.com>, Anthony Cunningham < acunningham@pccua.edu>, Arthur Gentry < arthurgentry@pccua.edu>, Bert Chu < bchu@pccua.edu>, Brian Brown < bbrown@pccua.edu>, Claude Rector < crector@pccua.edu>, DJ Burkes < djburkes@pccua.edu>, James Valley < james@jamesfvalley.com>, Jessica Hindsley < jhindsley@pccua.edu>, Keesha Kneeland < kkneeland@pccua.edu>, Michelle Waites < mwaites@pccua.edu>, Tia Williams < tiawilliams@pccua.edu>


Someone has been smoking in the boys room!!!

Please remind your students that this is  Tobacco Free campus….by LAW!

Campus Security will be notified if it continues.




--


James F. Valley
(866)786-9885 Phone and Fax

Fwd: FW: recruitment (UNCLASSIFIED)



---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Julie Goings <jgoings@pccua.edu>
Date: Fri, Nov 30, 2012 at 11:50 AM
Subject: FW: recruitment (UNCLASSIFIED)
To: " james@jamesfvalley.com" < james@jamesfvalley.com>, " amy@amyboydlaw.com" < amy@amyboydlaw.com>


Speaker for 12/6

-----Original Message-----
From: Stocker, Jimmy D SFC USARMY (US) [mailto: jimmy.d.stocker.mil@mail.mil]
Sent: Friday, November 30, 2012 11:45 AM
To: Julie Goings
Subject: RE: recruitment (UNCLASSIFIED)

Classification: UNCLASSIFIED
Caveats: FOUO

Can we come on dec 6th still?

-----Original Message-----
From: Julie Goings [mailto: jgoings@pccua.edu]
Sent: Wednesday, November 14, 2012 3:05 PM
To: jimmy.stocker@ng.army.mil
Subject: recruitment
Importance: High

Could you come speak to our Criminal Justice classes at PCCUA's Career & Tech Center? We have several who will go the military route, but would especially like for you to mention Criminal Justice/MP, etc.



There are 3 classes, meeting back-to-back at 11:45-12:30; 12:35-1:20; and 1:25-2:10.

I would love for it to be on a Thursday afternoon. Are you available on 11/29 or 12/6??



The students generate from Helena-West Helena School District and Marvell School District.


Classification: UNCLASSIFIED
Caveats: FOUO







--


James F. Valley
(866)786-9885 Phone and Fax

Friday, November 16, 2012

Fwd: register

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: "Julie Goings" < jgoings@pccua.edu>
Date: Nov 16, 2012 1:35 PM
Subject: register
To: "Amy Boyd" < amy@amyboydlaw.com>, "Anthony Cunningham" < acunningham@pccua.edu>, "Arthur Gentry" < arthurgentry@pccua.edu>, "Bert Chu" < bchu@pccua.edu>, "Brian Brown" < bbrown@pccua.edu>, "Claude Rector" < crector@pccua.edu>, "DJ Burkes" < djburkes@pccua.edu>, "James Valley" < james@jamesfvalley.com>, "Jessica Hindsley" < jhindsley@pccua.edu>, "Keesha Kneeland" < kkneeland@pccua.edu>, "Michelle Waites" < mwaites@pccua.edu>, "Tia Williams" < tiawilliams@pccua.edu>
Cc: "Heather Herrington" < hherrington@pccua.edu>, "Catherine McKinney" < cmckinney@pccua.edu>, "Nathan Bagley" < nbagley@pccua.edu>

Now is a good time to ask students if they need to take any classes!!!!

 

1.       Make up any credits missed/failed in the past. These are the kids who will be crying in February/March because they aren't going to be able to graduate.

2.       Get remediation out of the way, so they can start "on-track" (those with less than 19 on ACT).

3.       Get ahead on some general education courses (those with 19 on ACT).

 

 

We need to really encourage these students to take college classes this Spring & Summer!!!!!

 

James F. Valley
(866)786-9885 Phone and Fax

Monday, November 12, 2012

David Patraeus Story

  1. Who is David Patraeus?
  2. Why does he matter to a Criminal Justice Class?
  3. Who is Paula Broadwell?
  4. Who is Jill Kelly?
  5. Who lived in Tampa Bay?
  6. What kind of emails were found on the computer of Paula Broadwell and David Patraeus?
  7. Was David Patraeus blackmailed as far as we know?
  8. If Patraeus' affair occurred while he was still in the Army, what could happen to him?
  9. What is the CIA?
  10. What does the CIA do?
  11. What was Patraeus' position with the CIA?
  12. Was this a matter of National Security for the United States?

What is the CIA???

What is the CIA?

opa_2.jpg
opa_2.jpg

The Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) is responsible for providing intelligence on a wide range of national security issues to senior US policymakers. The Director of the Central Intelligence Agency (D/CIA) is nominated by the President and confirmed by the Senate. The Director manages the operations, personnel and budget of the Central Intelligence Agency and acts as the National Human Source Intelligence (HUMINT) Manager.

Blackmail -- Defined

black·mail

  [blak-meyl]  Show IPA
noun
1.
any payment extorted by intimidation, as by threats ofinjurious revelations or accusations.
2.
the extortion of such payment: He confessed rather than sufferthe dishonor of blackmail.
3.
a tribute formerly exacted in the north of England and inScotland by freebooting chiefs for protection from pillage.
verb (used with object)
4.
to extort money from (a person) by the use of threats.
5.
to force or coerce into a particular action, statement, etc.:The strikers claimed they were blackmailed into signing the newcontract.